Radiation Safety Committee Members

RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO

MEMBERSHIP LIST

(September 2016)

Bonnie Joe, MD, PhD

Bonnie.Joe@ucsf.edu

Chair of the Radiation Safety Committee

Associate Professor in Residence

Radiology Chief, Women’s Imaging

Theresa O’Lonergan, Ex Officio

Theresa.OLonergan@ucsf.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor

Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, OEC

Carina Mari Aparici, MD

Carina.Mari@ucsf.edu

Associate Professor in Residence, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Chief, Nuclear Medicine San Francisco VAMC

James Cook, MD

James.Cook@ucsf.edu

Radiation Safety Officer, OEH&S

Vacant

Executive Director

Office of Environment, Health and Safety

Bruce Faddegon, PhD

Bruce.Faddegon@RadOnc.ucsf.edu

Professor in Resident, Radiation Oncology

Benjamin L. Franc MD, MS, CPE

Bruce.Faddegon@RadOnc.ucsf.edu

Professor in Resident, Radiation Oncology

Robert Gould, DSc

Robert.Gould@ucsf.edu

Professor, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Vice Chair, Technology and Capital Projects

Director, Clinical PACS

Miguel Hernandez Pampaloni, MD, PhD

Miguel.Pampaloni@ucsf.edu

Chief, Nuclear Medicine

Associate Professor in Residence, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Laurie Harraiz, RD

Laurie.Harraiz@ucsf.edu

Director Quality Improvement Unit

Jean Nakamura, MD

Jean. Nakamura@ucsf.edu

Professor in Resident, Radiation Oncology

Michael P. O’Leary, BSN

Michael.O’leary@ucsf.edu

Asst. Nurse Manager, Radiology

John Shepherd, PhD, CCD

John.Shepherd@ucsf.edu

Adjunct Professor, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Director, UCSF Body Composition, Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism Laboratory

415-891-7437

James Slater, PhD

Jim.Slater@ucsf.edu

Assistant Clinical Professor, School of Pharmacy

Director, UCSF Radiopharmaceutical Facility

Brian E. Smith, Ex Officio

Brian.Smith@ucsf.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor

Research Infrastructure and Operations, OR

Henry VanBrocklin, PhD

Henry.VanBrocklin@ucsf.edu

Professor, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Mark Wilson, MD

Mark.Wilson@ucsf.edu

Professor, Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Barbara Woods

Barbara.Woods@ucsf.edu

techcomm@ucsf.edu

Committee Coordinator

Office of Research, Box 0942

476-2198, Fax 476-0581