Phone Numbers

Dial Phone 
Environment, Health and Safety
Front Desk: (415) 476-1300 / Fax (415) 476-0581
50 Medical Center Way, San Francisco, CA 94143
UCSF Mailbox # 0942
First Name
Last Name
Phone
Email
 
Department Safety Advisors
Kirsten
Bjorgan
502-2631
Herminigildo (Hermi)
Briones
502-3308
Bonnie
Griffith
476-0566
Jonathan
Hawkes
476-5644
Andres
Jimenez-Osorio
514-3191
Vincent
Kelly
476-1179
Kathy
Knowles
502-5389
Arthur
Lamsen
476-2160
Jason (Controlled Substances)
Mata
476-6074
Kelly (Program Manager) Nguyen 476-3328 kelly.nguyen@ucsf.edu
Dennis
Tsang
502-3477
 
 
 
 
Asbestos Group
Stephen
Gildersleeve
502-8278
Joffrey
Kabiling
476-1545
 
 
 
 
Biosafety Group
Yong
 
Bai
502-2630
Mei-Chuan
Huang
476-2097
Bradford
Leofoley
514-2665
Jonathan
Koolpe
502-1799
Peili (Biosafety Officer)
Zhu
514-2824
Barbara (Committtee Coordinator)
Woods
476-2198
 
 
 
 
Environmental Programs
Donald T. (Program Manager)
Clark
476-5506
Natalie
Mendezona
502-2789
 
 
 
 
Ergonomics Program
Kristin (Program Manager)
Amlie
514-3746
Divya
Narayan
514-3746
Rusty
Zhu
514-3746
 
 
 
 
Facilities Safety Program      
Don Van Wie 502-8072 Donald.VanWie@ucsf.edu
       
Industrial Hygiene Program
Mark
Atkins
502-7361
Alexis
Parker
502-2843
Pu
Yang
502-2841
 
 
 
 
Fire/Life Safety Program
Heber
Barrera-Vite
476-0607
Tim (Campus Fire Marshal)
Brey
514-3959
 
 
 
 
Radiation Safety Program
Gideon
Aung
502-5388
James (Radiation Safety Officer)
Cook
502-0649
Cathleen
Edmonds
476-0570
Brandon
Holmes
502-2913
Enrico (Eric)
Joaquin
476-5505
Collin
Ma
476-5303
Kent
Prendergast
502-7666
Nicole Robinson
514-3697
       
Hazardous Materials Program
Tim (Program Manager) Orozco 476-1480 Tim.Orozco@ucsf.edu​
Marcial Aguinaldo 514-4955 Marcial.Aguinaldo@ucsf.edu​
Elmer Galvez 476-1326 Elmer.Galvez@ucsf.edu​
Dot Sun Leung 476-8284 DotSun.Leung@ucsf.edu
Yagnaseni (Chemical Safety Officer) Ghosh 502-2413 Yagnaseni.Ghosh@ucsf.edu​
Elizabeth (PPE Coordinator) Lin 628-777-6885 Elizabeth.Lin@ucsf.edu​
       
Public Health Program
Stephanie Mar 514-3531 PublicHealthOffice@ucsf.edu
       
EH&S Training 
Adriane (Training Coordinator Guerreiro 476-7749 Adriane.Guerreiro@ucsf.edu​