Institutional Biological Committee (IBC) Members


INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE (IBC)

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO

MEMBERSHIP LIST

(September 2016)

Michael S. McGrath, M.D., Ph.D.

Mmcgrath@php.ucsf.edu

Chair of the Institutional Biosafety Committee

Medicine/AIDS Program, Box 0874

206-5903, Fax 206-3765

Theresa O’Lonergan, Ex Officio

Theresa.OLonergan@ucsf.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor,

Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer

Diana Bauer, D.V.M., Veterinarian on Rotation

Diana.bauer@ucsf.edu

Clinical Veterinarian, LARC, Box 0564

476-1801 Fax 502-8252

Charles Y. Chiu, M.D., PhD.

Charles.chiu@ucsf.edu

Laboratory Medicine, Box 0134

514-8219, Fax 889-6441

Pao-Tien Chuang, Ph.D., M.D.

Pao-tien.chuang@ucsf.edu

Cardiovascular Research Institute, Box 2240

514-0667, Fax 476-8173

Li Gan, Ph.D.

lgan@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Gladstone Institutes, Box 1230

734-2524, Fax 355-0824

Paul Gaylord

Paul.Gaylord@pfizer.com

Senior EHS/Risk Management Specialist

Rinat (Pfizer), Rinat CEF (Pfizer), CTI (Pfizer)

Byron Hann, M.D., Ph.D.

byron.hann@ucsf.edu​

Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center Box 0128

476-0419, Fax 476-8218

Midori Kato-Maeda, MD

Midori.Kato-Maeda@ucsf.edu

San Francisco General Hospital (ZSFG), Box 0841

206-5558

Robert E. Kosnik, M.D., Ex Officio

Robert.kosnik@ucsfmedctr.org

Medical Director, Occupational Health Program, Box 1661

885-7891 or 7580, Fax 771-4472

JJ Miranda, PhD

jj.miranda@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Gladstone Institutes

734-4861

Theodore Nicolaides, M.D.

Theodore.Nicolaides@ucsf.edu

Dept of Pediatrics and Neurosurgery

476-3831, Fax 353-2657

John Oberschelp, Community Member

john@oberschelp.net

1516 6th Ave., San Francisco, CA 94122-3813

(415) 665-4903

Marsha C. Potolo, R.V.T., RLAT

marsha.potolo@ucsf.edu

Clinical Veterinary Nurse, LARC, Box 0564

502-1242, Fax 476-3783, Pgr. 443-8880

Anita Sil, M.D., Ph.D., Vice Chair

sil@cgl.ucsf.edu

Microbiology and Immunology, Box 0414

502-1805, 415-476-8201

David H. Silberman, Community Member

davidhs@stanford.edu

Emeritus Director, Health & Safety Programs

Stanford University School of Medicine

415-621-6162, Cell (415-590-1050

Brian E. Smith, Ex Officio

Brian.Smith@ucsf.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor

Research Infrastructure and Operations, OR

Cheryl A. Stoddart, Ph.D.

Cheryl.stoddart@ucsf.edu

Division of Experimental Medicine, ZSFG, Box 1234

206-8149, Fax 206-8091

Hua Su, MD

Hua.su@ucsf.edu

Division of Experimental Medicine, ZSFG, Box 1234

206-8149, Fax 206-8091

Paul M. Sullam, M.D.

Paul.sullam@ucsf.edu

Division of Infectious Diseases, VAMC 111W

221-4810 x2550, Fax 750-0502

Peili Zhu, M.D., Ph.D.

Peili.zhu@ucsf.edu

UCSF Biosafety Officer, Box 0942

514-2824 Fax 476-0581

Barbara Woods, Committee Coordinator

Barbara.Woods@ucsf.edu

 techcomm@ucsf.edu

Office of Research, Box 0942

476-2198, Fax 476-0581